UFC Fight Night Derek Brunson vs Edmen Shahbazyan Live MMA Streams

he UFC returns from its spell on “Battle Island” for the main occasion in the United States since the finish of June, as UFC Fight Night happens at The Apex in Las Vegas on Saturday, with Derek Brunson getting down to business with quick rising competitor Edmen Shahbazyan in the main event.

At first, the headliner was booked to be previous ladies’ bantamweight champion Holly Holm confronting Irene Aldana. In any case, Aldana needed to bow out a week ago because of testing positive for COVID-19. The UFC knock up Brunson-Shahbazyan to the head of the bill. They should meet at UFC 249 yet got moved to a card in April, which at last got dropped.

Brunson (20-7) comes into his first episode of 2020 hoping to increase some force. He has gone 4-4 in his last eight battles, winning close to two of every a line. He’s falling off of a couple of triumphs against Elias Theodorou and Ian Heinisch.

Shahbazyan (11-0), who is overseen by previous UFC ladies’ bantamweight champion Ronda Rousey’s organization, got the chance to be in the UFC when he was welcome to contend on the second period of Dana White’s Tuesday Night Contender Series. He held onto the second by halting Antonio Jones in 40 seconds. The demonstrating got Shahbazyan a UFC agreement, and he hasn’t thought back since, going 4-0 with his last three battles all consummation through stoppage.

There are various stakes for both folks heading into this exceptionally significant confrontation. A Brunson win keeps him in the title picture while Shahbazyan hopes to proceed with his quick climb in the 185-pound division.

Here’s all that you have to think about Brunson versus Shahbazyan.

WHAT TIME IS UFC FIGHT NIGHT: DEREK BRUNSON VS. EDMEN SHAHBAZYAN?

Date: Saturday, Aug. 1

Prelims: 7 p.m. ET | 4 p.m. PT

Primary card: 9 p.m. ET | 6 p.m. PT

Brunson versus Shahbazyan battle: 11:30 p.m. ET (rough)

Leave a Comment